Friday, September 29, 2006

Ramen and chickpeas


Groceries were running a bit low so I went with some packaged things today. Ramen, canned chickpeas with tomatoes, carrot, and parsley, and a few more cookies.

Seeing as Monday is Yom Kippur I have no school and I obviously won't be eating lunch. Hope everyone has a great weekend and I'll see you on Tuesday.

4 Comments:

At 10/01/2006 8:57 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

I <3 ramen and always will. i lived on them in college (5 packs for $1!).

 
At 10/01/2006 11:03 PM , Anonymous deva said...

have a good yom kippur michelle..

i am sick so I may not be able to this year :(

 
At 12/10/2007 3:24 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

What brand/kind of ramen is vegan? All the ones ive seen say they may contain milk.

 
At 12/10/2007 3:49 PM , Blogger Michelle said...

Top Ramen brand Oriental flavor is vegan. I think these are Maggi noodles, which are an Indian brand of vegan ramen.

The "may contain milk" label usually just means that the product was made in a factory that also processes milk. It doesn't mean there's dairy in the noodles, the company just says that to cover their ass. Almost all vegans think "may contain milk" items are still vegan.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home